Guided hiking tours

Guided hiking tours

Thanks to Schwarzwald live Erlebnis, the discovery of the Schauinsland becomes a special event for groups. All tours are offered the whole year round and can be combined with an overnight stay. Enjoy the unique natural scenery with experienced guides and a captivating program.

The hikes are suitable for people with normal physical condition. Health restrictions need to be clarified in advance. For school groups, companies and associations, customized hiking tours are organized. Offers and rates on request.

 

Schwarzwald live Erlebnis GmbH
Tel. +49 7661 9019-280
www.schwarzwald-live.com
info@schwarzwald-live.com

Border

All-day tour with pure action

Starting at the upper station, you hike on the Gipfel Circular Route to the Schauinsland Tower and continue to the Mine Museum. There, you experience 800 years of mining history at first hand in the largest mine museum of Southern Germany. Afterwards, enjoy regional products and a fantastic view in the Bergstation Café & Restaurant at 1,200 m height. Strengthened and equipped with a helmet, knee and elbow protectors, you are perfectly prepared for Europe’s only scooting course with an 8-kilometre descent between the upper and lower station. Highest scooting comfort and the gentle use of nature guarantee perfect riding fun. And if you don’t feel like scooting downhill just enjoys a mountain cocktail and floats down to the valley by cable car.

Type: enjoyable hike with exciting downhill scooting
Meeting point: lower station of the Schauinsland cable car
Participants: a minimum of 10 and maximum of 30 people
Price: on request
Date: on request

Border

Mixing pleasure and history

After the cable car ride, enjoy the panorama and fortify yourself for the day with a rich buffet breakfast at the Bergstation Café-Restaurant. After a short walk, approx. 30 mn, a warm welcome awaits you at the Farm Museum Schniederlihof, dating back more than 400 years. Then, after the impressive tour, you will begin the hike with a local guide. You will learn many interesting and informative things at the panoramic tower, on the path of the sculptures, as well as at the Monument of the English. After approx. two hours you will return to the upper station for tea time and will float with the Schauinsland cable car for a return towards the valley in the early evening.

 

Type: easy hiking, ca. 200 m in altitude each way in ascent and descent
Meeting point: lower station of the Schauinsland cable car
Participants: a minimum of 10 and maximum of 30 people
Price: on request
Date: by agreement

Border

Summit circular route

You hike on hardly used nature paths, for approx. 3h through wild and romantic valleys, experience nature spectacles along the way and climb up the summit with its breath-taking views. Eventually, you float comfortably back down to the lower station by cable car.

 

Type: challenging mountain hiking, about 800 meters of ascent
Meeting point: lower station of the Schauinsland cable car
Participants: a minimum of 10 and maximum of 30 people
Price: on request
Date: on request

Border

Half-day tour with a visit to the Mine Museum

This mining building is the largest in the Black Forest and the Vosges. It shows all mining periods and is a valuable monument for cultural history. Back from the “underworld”, a delicious picnic is ready to be served. You will enjoy regional products in the open air. After gathering strength together, we get into our hiking shoes and discover the Schauinsland. Afterwards, we float down to the lower station by cable car.

 

Type: quiet hiking
Meeting point: lower station of the Schauinsland cable car
Participants: at least 10, maximum 30 people
Price on request
Date: on request

Border

Panorama tour

The classic among the Schauinsland hikes! In 20 minutes, you float up to the upper station at a height of 1,220m. From here, you start your 3-hour hike via the Schauinsland summit with its viewing tower along beautiful forest paths via neighbouring Horben back to the lower station, the starting point of our tour. Along the way, you will enjoy great views and unique scenery. On the way, we can stop at a popular restaurant in Horben.

 

Type: impressive hike with rests, ca. 800 m of descent
Meeting point: lower station of the Schauinsland cable car
Participants: a minimum of 10 and maximum of 30 people
Price on request
Date: on request

Border

From the mountain down to the valley

The ride in the Schauinsland cable car guarantees a fascinating view and helps you to avoid a tiresome climb. Once on the top, hiking back down to the valley is easy. Just opt for one of our fascinating tours. Whether you like it rustic and comfy, historic or enjoyably relaxing: you tell us what your hike is supposed to be. Best not forget to include a hearty snack or delicious picnic in the midst of beautiful natural scenery.

 

Type: a hike rich in variety, ca. 800 m in altitude
Meeting point: lower station of the Schauinsland cable car
Participants: a minimum of 10 and maximum of 30 people
Price on request
Date: on request

Geführte Wanderungen

Geführte Wanderungen

Mit Schwarzwald live Erlebnis wird die Entdeckung des Schauinsland zum besonderen Erlebnis für Gruppen. Alle Touren werden ganzjährig angeboten und können mit Übernachtung/-en kombiniert werden. Genießen Sie die einzigartige Naturlandschaft mit erfahrenen Guides und spannendem Rahmenprogramm.

Die Wanderungen sind für Personen mit normaler Kondition geeignet. Gesundheitliche Einschränkungen sind im Vorfeld abzuklären. Für Schulklassen, Unternehmen und Vereine werden auch individuelle Touren erarbeitet. Angebote und Tarife auf Anfrage.

 

Schwarzwald live Erlebnis GmbH
Tel. +49 7661 9019-280
www.schwarzwald-live.com
info@schwarzwald-live.com

Border

Ganztages-Tour mit Action pur

Ab der Bergstation wandern Sie über den Gipfelrundweg zum Schauinslandturm und weiter zum Museums-Bergwerk. Dort erleben Sie hautnah 800 Jahre Bergbaugeschichte im größten Museums-Bergwerk Süddeutschlands. Anschließend genießen Sie im Café & Restaurant Die Bergstation auf 1220 m Höhe regionale Produkte bei herrlicher Aussicht. Gestärkt und mit Helm, Knie- und Ellenbogenschonern ausgestattet sind Sie für Europas einzige Rollerstrecke mit der 8-Kilometer-Abfahrt zwischen Berg- und Talstation bestens gerüstet. Höchster Fahrkomfort und die behutsame Nutzung der Natur garantieren höchsten Fahrspaß. Und wer nicht rollern möchte, genießt einfach einen Berg-Cocktail und schwebt mit der Schauinslandbahn ins Tal.

Profil: genussreiche Wanderung mit spannender Rollerabfahrt
Treffpunkt: Talstation Schauinslandbahn
Teilnehmer: mindestens 10, maximal 30 Personen
Preis: auf Anfrage
Termine: nach Abstimmung

Border

Geschichte mit Genuss

Nach der Seilbahnfahrt genießen Sie die Aussicht und stärken sich für den Tag an einem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet im Café & Restaurant Die Bergstation. Nach einem kleinen Spaziergang, ca. 30 Min., erwartet Sie ein herzlicher Empfang im über 400 Jahre alten Bauernhausmuseum Schniederlihof. Nach der beeindruckenden Besichtigung beginnt die Wanderung mit einheimischem Guide. Am Aussichtsturm, am Skulpturenweg sowie am Engländerdenkmal erfahren Sie viel Wissenswertes und Interessantes. Nach ca. zwei Stunden kehren Sie zur Kaffeestunde an die Bergstation zurück und schweben am frühen Abend zurück ins Tal.

 

Profil: gemütliche Wanderung, ca. je 200 Höhenmeter Auf- und Abstieg
Treffpunkt: Talstation Schauinslandbahn
Teilnehmer: mindestens 10, maximal 30 Personen
Preis: auf Anfrage
Termine: nach Abstimmung

Border

Gipfel-Tour

Auf wenig begangenen Naturpfaden wandern Sie, ca. 3 Std., durch wildromantische Täler, erleben Naturschauspiele am Wegesrand und erklimmen den Gipfel mit seinen atemberaubenden Ausblicken. Zum Abschluss schweben Sie mit der Schauinslandbahn wieder gemütlich zur Talstation zurück.

 

Profil: anspruchsvolle Bergwanderung, ca. 800 Höhenmeter Aufstieg
Treffpunkt: Talstation Schauinslandbahn
Teilnehmer: mindestens 10, maximal 30 Personen
Preis: auf Anfrage
Termine: nach Abstimmung

Border

Halbtages-Tour mit Besuch im Museums-Bergwerk

Das Grubengebäude ist das größte des Schwarzwalds und der Vogesen. Es weist alle für den Metallerz-Bergbau typischen Bergbauperioden auf und ist besonders deshalb kulturgeschichtlich wertvoll. Zurück aus der „Unterwelt“ wartet bereits ein köstliches Picknick auf Sie. So genießen Sie regionale Produkte open air. Nach der gemeinsamen Stärkung schnüren wir die Wanderschuhe und erkunden den Schauinsland. Anschließend schweben Sie mit der Gondel ins Tal zurück.

 

Profil: gemütliche Wanderung
Treffpunkt: Talstation Schauinslandbahn
Teilnehmer: mindestens 10, maximal 30 Personen
Preis: auf Anfrage
Termine: nach Abstimmung

Border

Panorama-Tour

Der Klassiker unter den Bergwelt-Wanderungen! Sie schweben mit der Seilbahn in 20 Minuten zur 1220 m hoch gelegenen Bergstation. Von hier aus starten Sie zu der ca. 3-stündigen Wanderung über den Schauinslandgipfel mit seinem Aussichtsturm; weiter auf schönen Waldwegen über die Nachbargemeinde Horben zurück zur Talstation, dem Ausgangspunkt unserer Wanderung. Unterwegs genießen Sie grandiose Ausblicke und eine einzigartige Naturlandschaft. Am Weg lädt ein beliebtes Horbener Gasthaus zur Einkehr ein.

 

Profil: eindrucksvolle Wanderung mit Pausen, ca. 800 Höhenmeter Abstieg
Treffpunkt: Talstation Schauinslandbahn
Teilnehmer: mindestens 10, maximal 30 Personen
Preis: Führung auf Anfrage zzgl. Seilbahnfahrt
Termine: auf Anfrage

Border

Vom Berg ins Tal

Die Fahrt mit der Schauinslandbahn garantiert einen bezaubernden Ausblick und erspart Ihnen den mühsamen Aufstieg. Oben angekommen fällt das Wandern hinab ins Tal ganz leicht. Man muss sich nur für eine der faszinierenden Touren entscheiden. Ob urig-gemütlich, geschichtlich-historisch oder genüsslich-erholsam: Sie geben vor, wie Ihre Wanderung aussehen soll. Eine zünftige Brotzeit oder ein köstliches Picknick inmitten der herrlichen Natur sollte aber auf keinen Fall fehlen.

 

Profil: abwechslungsreiche Wanderung, ca. 800 Höhenmeter Abstieg
Treffpunkt: Talstation Schauinslandbahn
Teilnehmer: mindestens 10, maximal 30 Personen
Preis: auf Anfrage
Termine: nach Abstimmung